2024 Investiture Information

All Thayer News

Members Named to Energy and Sustainability Advisory Groups

Jan 30, 2020   |   Dartmouth News

Two new advisory groups have been named to advise Dartmouth on energy and sustainability issues.

The Dartmouth Sustainability Advisory Board, made up of 10 people who will serve three-year terms, will meet twice a year to provide guidance to Rosi Kerr '97, Dartmouth's director of sustainability. The board is part of the governance structure recommended in the 2017 Our Green Future report.

The other body is a new Ad Hoc Working Group on Energy, whose members will work with Kerr's office to provide recommendations to College leadership as Dartmouth develops a plan to create a more sustainable energy system. The group will be convened as needed to provide guidance and may oversee consultants or consider research that provides insight into Dartmouth's energy future and the impacts of various alternatives.

Members of the Ad Hoc Working Group on Energy:

  • Alexis Abramson, Thayer School of Engineering dean and professor of engineering
  • Stephen Doig '82, managing director of research at the Arthur L. Irving Institute for Energy and Society
  • Jim Hourdequin '97, Lyme Timber
  • Richard Howarth, Dartmouth professor and chair of environmental studies
  • Lee Lynd, Paul E. and Joan H. Queneau Distinguished Professor of Engineering
  • Dan Reicher '78, Steyer-Taylor Center for Energy Policy and Finance and a lecturer at Stanford Law School
  • John Sterman '77, professor of management at MIT's Sloan School of Management and professor at MIT's Institute for Data, Systems, and Society

Link to source:


For contacts and other media information visit our Media Resources page.