2024 Investiture Information

All Thayer News

Irving Institute Welcomes New Board Members

Jul 03, 2023   |   Irving Institute

Dartmouth's Arthur L. Irving Institute for Energy and Society announced the addition of two new members to its Advisory Board including E. Kristina "Stina" Brock '01 Th'02, who was also recently named a Sylvanus Thayer Fellow.

E. Kristina "Stina" Brock ’01 Th’02

"Stina is a proven leader in electrification of the transportation sector and in modernizing our electric grids to facilitate the adoption of emerging distributed energy resources, providing significant economic and climate benefits for society," said Scott Fisher '93 Th'93 Tu'98, whose term as Chair of the Advisory Board was renewed.

Brock leads Proterra's cloud-based software-as-a-service business, Valence, where she is focused on creating software solutions for commercial electric vehicle fleet customers for energy management and grid integration. Over the course of her career, she has served as head of North America for Electron, leading new market development in the US and Canada; senior director of global energy solutions at Sunverge Energy; product marketing activities lead at Primus Power, an energy storage startup based on advanced flow battery technology; and utility demand response operations manager with commercial and industrial customers at EnerNOC. She started her career at Accenture as a consultant in the technology sector. Brock has a AB in engineering sciences and economics from Dartmouth, a BE from Thayer, and an ME from the University of Washington in electrical power engineering.

Link to source:


For contacts and other media information visit our Media Resources page.