Dean's Office

The Dean's Office is located in room 204 of Cummings Hall. (map)
Main number: +1 (603) 646-2238

In consultation with members of the Thayer and Dartmouth communities, the Dean works with colleagues to create and realize a shared vision for the School. The Dean is responsible for supporting and advancing the programs, teaching, and scholarship of the Faculty; enriching the learning environment for students; and setting the strategic plan.

The Dean’s Office facilitates School-wide planning efforts; oversees the effective use of resources and the continuous improvement of operations; and helps shape, lead and implement programs and initiatives that operationalize the strategic priorities of the School. In addition, the Office helps define and uphold Thayer and Dartmouth policies.

Services

Staff

Alexis Abramson, Dean
+1 (603) 646-2238
alexis.r.abramson@dartmouth.edu

Ian Baker, Senior Associate Dean, Academic Affairs
+1 (603) 646-2184
ian.baker@dartmouth.edu

Laura Ray, Senior Associate Dean, Faculty Development
+1 (603) 646-1243
laura.ray@dartmouth.edu

Christine Cook, Chief Financial & Administrative Officer
+1 (603) 646-2238
christine.cook@dartmouth.edu

Marcia Craig Jacobs, Assistant Dean, Administration
+1 (603) 646-3058
marcia.craig.Jacobs@dartmouth.edu

Bryant Coen, Data Integration and Reporting Specialist
+1 (603) 646-0412
bryant.n.coen@dartmouth.edu

Cara Stephens, Executive Assistant to the Dean
+1 (603) 646-2238
cara.l.stephens@dartmouth.edu

Megan Oman, Administrative Coordinator
+1 (603) 646-2456
megan.e.oman@dartmouth.edu