All Thayer News

Liz Lempres '83 Th'84 One of Four New Members of Dartmouth Board of Trustees

Jun 20, 2018   |   Dartmouth News

Members of the Dartmouth Board of Trustees were on campus for their annual commencement weekend meeting. ...

... the board announced four new members, paid tribute to retiring trustees, and participated in graduation activities, culminating in commencement ceremonies on June 10.

The new trustees are Jeffrey M. Crowe ’78, Eileen Chamberlain Donahoe ’81, Elizabeth Cahill Lempres ’83, Thayer ’84, and Christopher Lord ’86. Crowe and Lempres are alumni-nominated trustees and Donahoe and Lord are charter trustees. They join the board on July 1.

“We are excited to welcome these four talented individuals to the board,” says Chair Laurel Richie ’81. "Chris, Eileen, Jeff, and Liz bring a broad range of skills and experience and strong belief in the transformative power of a Dartmouth education. They are eager to work with President Hanlon to continue strengthening the institution on behalf of the entire Dartmouth community.”

Link to source:

For contacts and other media information visit our Media Resources page.