COVID-19 Information

On This Page

Research Administration

Department Research Administrators (DRAs) provide budget development and comprehensive support for all administrative requirements related to proposal submission to both federal and non-federal sponsors. DRAs also provide award management via financial analysis, reporting and spending projections for faculty and principal investigators (PIs).

Our office fosters a climate of research compliance through monthly audits of all transactions on both research and discretionary accounts as well as management of labor verification reports per the policies of the Office of Sponsored Projects (OSP). Contact your DRA with any questions.

Services

Award Management

  • Federal terms and conditions
  • Sponsor terms and conditions
  • Financial analysis
  • Projections

Compliance

Labor Verification

  • Labor schedules for PI and research staff compensation
  • Graduate student stipends

Proposal Preparation

  • Budget development
  • Proposal administrative requirements
  • Sponsor guidelines for submission
  • Internal deadlines for OSP review:
    - Seven business days prior to sponsor deadline: OSP Review of abstract/SOW, budget, budget justification, subcontract financial package, and compliance questions
    - Two business days prior to sponsor deadline: Final proposal due

Clinical Research

  • Protocol & Consent
    • Drafting, submission to Dartmouth-Hitchcock Health (D-HH) review committees and follow-up revisions as necessary.
  • Protocol Registration in D-HH Systems
    • OnCore (clinical trial management system)
    • eReg (electronic regulatory management system for clinical studies)
  • Assist with initial training of clinical team on study protocol; gather training records and CVs.
  • Set up of applicable studies on clinicaltrials.gov (federal website).
  • Work with D-HH Clinical Trials Office (CTO) to open study to enrollment.
  • For more information, contact: thayer.clinical.research@dartmouth.edu

Resources

OETT
Office of Entrepreneurship and Technology Transfer

RAPPORT
Proposal preparation

Whistleblower Policy
Reporting of suspected violations and protection of reporting persons

Staff

Tracy E. Ballou
Director of Research Administration

+1 (603) 646-0616
tracy.e.ballou@dartmouth.edu

Angela Beaupre
Senior Research Administrator

+1 (603) 646-9074
angela.m.beaupre@dartmouth.edu

Kelly Blue
Junior Financial & Research Analyst

+1 (603) 646-2633
kelly.j.blue@dartmouth.edu

Christy Collins
Research Proposal Assistant

+1 (603) 646-8794
christine.l.collins@dartmouth.edu

Cathleen Duffy
Research Administrator

+1 (603) 646-9956
cathleen.d.duffy@dartmouth.edu

Emma Foley
Research Administrator

+1 (603) 646-3936
emma.foley@dartmouth.edu

Jodi Harrington
Senior Research Administrator

+1 (603) 646-2455
jodi.l.harrington@dartmouth.edu

Sally Mansur
Clinical Research Coordinator

+1 (603) 650-1913
sally.b.mansur@dartmouth.edu

Kathy Phipps
Clinical Research Coordinator

+1 (603) 646-3056
kathy.j.phipps@dartmouth.edu