COVID-19 Information

Academic Calendar

2020-2021

View Dartmoth Academic Calendar

September 1-15, 2020
Virtual Orientation for new students

September 13, Sunday
Fall term Check-In

September 14, Monday
Fall term classes begin at 8:45 a.m.

September 23, Wednesday
Final day for delayed Check-In

October 2-3, Friday-Sunday
Homecoming Weekend

November 17, Tuesday
Fall classes end at 5:20 pm.; start of pre-exam break

November 30, Monday
Fall term examinations begin

December 3, Thursday
Scheduled Final Examinations end

BREAK

January 6, Wednesday
Winter term Check-In

January 7, Thursday
Winter term classes begin at 8:45 a.m.

January 16, Saturday
Final day for delayed registration

January 18, Monday
Observance of Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (classes moved to x-periods, except 3A classes which move to the 3B period on Tuesday, January 19)

March 10, Wednesday 
Winter term classes end at 5:20 pm; start of pre-exam break

March 13-17, Saturday-Wednesday
Winter term examinations

BREAK

March 28, Sunday
Spring term Check-In

March 29, Monday
Spring term classes begin at 8:45 a.m.

April 7, Wednesday
Final day for delayed Check-In

May 31, Monday
Memorial Day—no classes – first day of pre-examination break

June 2, Wednesday
Spring term classes end at 5:20 p.m.

June 3, Thursday
Second day of pre-examination break

June 4-8, Friday–Tuesday
Spring term examinations

June 12, Saturday
Thayer School Investiture Ceremony

June 13, Sunday
Dartmouth Commencement Day

BREAK

June 23, Wednesday
(Tentative) Summer term Check-In

June 24, Thursday
Summer term classes begin at 7:45 a.m.

June 26, Saturday
Special day of classes

July 5, Monday
Independence Day, College Holiday

July 9, Friday
Final day for delayed Check-In

August 25, Wednesday
Summer term classes end, start of Pre-Examination Break

August 28-31, Saturday-Tuesday
Summer term examinations 

BREAK

September 12, Sunday
(Tentative) Fall term Check-In

September 13, Monday
Fall term classes begin

November 16, Tuesday
Fall term classes end; start of Pre-Examination Break

Nov 29-Dec 3, Friday-Wednesday
Fall term examinations