Academic Calendar

Winter 2020 Term

January 5, Sunday
Winter Term On-Line Check In
 
January 6, Monday
Winter Term Classes Begin
 
January 6-12, Monday-Sunday
Regular period for changing courses – no approval needed
 
January 10, Friday
Final day to request ENGG 192 approval for winter term
 
January 13-19, Monday-Sunday
Late changes in courses – approval from instructor required
 
January 15, Wednesday
Final day for delayed check-in (4:30PM) – End of Grace Period
 
January 20, Monday
Martin Luther King Jr. Day - courses regularly held in the 8-,9-,10-,11-,
12-, & 2- sequences moved to their x-periods. Courses held in the 3A-period
moved to the 3B period on Tues, Jan 21. Lab sections meet as scheduled
unless otherwise notified by the instructor.
 
February 21, Friday
Final day for course withdrawals – instructor permission required
 
February 28, Wednesday
Final day in term for holding major test or examination
 
February 28, Wednesday
S’20 Course election for Thayer students & UG Change Period begin
 
March 6, Friday
Winter classes end; start of pre-examination break
 
March 7-8, Thursday-Friday
Pre-Examination Break
 
March 9-12, Monday-Thursday
Winter Term Examinations

Fall 2019 Term

September 12-13, Thursday & Friday
Orientation for New Students

September 15, Sunday
Fall Term Check-In

September 16, Monday
Fall Term Classes Begin

September 16-22, Monday-Sunday
Regular period for changing courses – no approval needed

September 20, Friday
Final day to request ENGG 192 approval for fall term

September 23-29, Monday-Sunday
Late changes in courses – approval from instructor required

September 25, Wednesday
Final day for delayed check-in (4:30PM) – End of Grace Period

October 11-12, Friday-Saturday
Homecoming Weekend

November 5, Tuesday
Final day for course withdrawals – instructor permission required

November 12, Tuesday
Last day in term for holding a quiz or an hour examination

November 19, Tuesday
Fall classes end; start of pre-examination break

November 20-21, Wednesday-Thursday
Pre-Examination Break

November 22-27, Friday-Wednesday
Final Examination Period – Exams Suspended on November 23