Academic Calendar

Winter 2019 Term

January 2, Wednesday
Winter Term On-Line Check In

January 3, Thursday
Winter Term Classes Begin

January 3-9, Thursday-Wednesday
Regular period for changing courses – no approval needed

January 10, Thursday
Final day to request ENGG 192 approval for winter term

January 10-16, Thursday-Wednesday
Late changes in courses – approval from instructor required

January 14, Monday
Final day for delayed check-in (4:30PM) – End of Grace Period

January 21, Monday
Martin Luther King Jr. Day

February 20, Wednesday
Final day for course withdrawals – instructor permission required

February 27, Wednesday
Final day in term for holding major test or examination

March 1, Friday
Course election & add/drop period begins

March 6, Wednesday
Winter classes end; start of pre-examination break

March 7-8, Thursday-Friday
Pre-Examination Break

March 9-12, Saturday-Tuesday
Winter Term Examinations

Fall 2018 Term

September 6 & 7, Thursday & Friday
Orientation for New Students

September 11, Tuesday
Fall Term Check-In

September 12, Wednesday
Fall Term Classes Begin

September 12-18, Wednesday-Tuesday
Regular period for changing courses – no approval needed

September 19, Wednesday
Final day to request ENGG 192 approval for fall term

September 19-25, Wednesday-Tuesday
Late changes in courses – approval from instructor required

September 21, Friday
Final day for delayed check-in (4:30PM) – End of Grace Period

September 22, Saturday
Special Day of Classes, courses meeting 10A period, 10:00-11:50, 2A period, 12:00-1:50; 3A/3B periods, 2:00-3:50

October 20, Saturday
Special Day of Classes; courses meeting at the 9 period, 8:45-9:50; 10 period, 10:00-11:05; 11 period, 11:15-12:20; 12 period, 12:30-1:35; and 2 period, 1:45-2:50.

October 26-27, Friday-Saturday
Homecoming Weekend

October 30, Tuesday
Final day for course withdrawals – instructor permission required

November 6, Tuesday
Last day in term for holding a quiz or an hour examination

November 13, Tuesday
Fall classes end; start of pre-examination break

November 14-15, Wednesday-Thursday
Pre-Examination Break

November 16-21, Friday-Wednesday
Final Examination Period