Events

Engineering in Medicine Lecture: 3D Reconstruction of the Surgical Site Using Stereo Vision

Shadab Khan, Ph.D. Candidate, Thayer School of Engineering

Friday, October 31, 2014, 12:30-1:30pm

Cummings 118

Jones Seminar: To MOOC Or Not To MOOC?

Vicki May, Associate Professor, Thayer School of Engineering

Friday, October 31, 2014, 3:30pm (watch live)

Spanos Auditorium

This seminar is part of the Jones Seminars on Science, Technology, and Society series.

Defense of Thesis Proposal: Yuan Lu

Monday, November 3, 2014, 4:00-6:00pm

Jackson Conference Room

"Wear of Nanostructured FeNiMnAl"

Space Plasma Seminar: Nonlinear Stabilization of Kelvin-Helmholtz Instability in Magnetized Plasma

Ben Zhu, Dartmouth College

Tuesday, November 4, 2014, 3:30-4:30pm

Wilder 111

Ph.D. Thesis Defense: Chengwei Su

Thursday, November 6, 2014, 12:00-2:00pm

Jackson Conference Room

“A Novel Algorithm for Efficient Learning of Bayesian Networks from High-Dimensional Data and Prior Knowledge”

Jones Seminar: Thirty Years in the Idea Factory

Alice White, Professor, College of Engineering, Boston University

Friday, November 7, 2014, 3:30pm

Spanos Auditorium

This seminar is part of the Jones Seminars on Science, Technology, and Society series.

Visionaries in Technology: Thayer Distinguished Speaker Series

Jennifer Healey, Research Scientist, Systems and Software Research Lab, Intel Corporation

Friday, November 14, 2014, 3:30pm

Spanos Auditorium

"Machine-to-Machine (M2M) Transportation Systems"

Dartmouth LEGO League Tournament

Saturday, November 15, 2014

Thayer School of Engineering

Fun-filled robotics tournament hosted by Dartmouth LEGO League. Teams from local elementary and middle schools challenge their problem solving skills and teamwork.

Jones Semninar: Preparing to Recover from Cyber Disruptions of the Grid

Roland Trope, Trope and Schramm LLP

Friday, November 21, 2014, 3:30pm

Spanos Auditorium

This seminar is part of the Jones Seminars on Science, Technology, and Society series.

Board of Overseers Meeting

Thursday, February 5, 2015–Saturday, February 7, 2015

Los Angeles/Pasadena, CA

2015 Formula Hybrid Competition

Monday, April 27, 2015–Thursday, April 30, 2015

New Hampshire Motor Speedway, Loudon, NH

Dartmouth's Formula Hybrid Competition challenges college and university students to design, build, and compete with high-performance hybrid vehicles.

Board of Overseers Meeting

Thursday, April 30, 2015–Saturday, May 2, 2015

Thayer School of Engineering

Thayer School Alumni Weekend

Friday, May 1, 2015–Sunday, May 3, 2015

Thayer School of Engineering

A weekend for all Dartmouth engineering alumni to visit, connect, reminisce, and see what's new.

2015 Investiture

Saturday, June 13, 2015, 10:00am

Spaulding Auditorium, Hopkins Center