Events

Ph.D. Thesis Defense: Véronique Archambault-Léger

Wednesday, August 20, 2014, 3:00-5:00pm

Cummings 200

“Hot Water Flow Through Pretreatment of Cellulosic Biomass for Biofuel Production”

Engineering in Medicine Lecture: Characterization of Nanoparticles for Susceptibility Based Imaging

Priyanka Nadar, Ph.D. Candidate, Thayer School of Engineering

Friday, August 22, 2014, 12:30-1:30pm

Cummings 118

"Magnetic characterization of nanoparticles for susceptibility based imaging"

M.S. Thesis Defense: Rahul Sangwan

Monday, August 25, 2014, 2:00-4:00pm

MacLean 201

“Design and Operation of Resonant Switched Capacitor Converters and Their Application to Photovoltaic Power Management”

Ph.D. Thesis Defense: Michael J. Henson

Tuesday, August 26, 2014, 10:00-12:00pm

Jackson Conference Room

"Attack Mitigation through Memory Encryption"

Labor Day

Monday, September 1, 2014

Graduate Orientation

Wednesday, September 10, 2014–Friday, September 19, 2014

Fall Term Classes Begin

Monday, September 15, 2014

Dartmouth Engineering Career Fair

Thursday, September 25, 2014, 1:00-5:00pm

Thayer School of Engineering

The Dartmouth Engineering Career Fair, sponsored by Thayer School of Engineering, offers students and employers the opportunity to meet in one place to gather information and explore career opportunities, including internships and student projects.

Board of Overseers Meeting

Friday, October 3, 2014, 8:00am-4:00pm

Jackson Conference Room

Board of Overseers Meeting

Saturday, October 4, 2014, 8:00-10:00am

Jackson Conference Room

2015 Formula Hybrid Competition

Monday, April 27, 2015–Thursday, April 30, 2015

New Hampshire Motor Speedway, Loudon, NH

Dartmouth's Formula Hybrid Competition challenges college and university students to design, build, and compete with high-performance hybrid vehicles.

Thayer School Alumni Weekend

Friday, May 1, 2015–Sunday, May 3, 2015

Thayer School of Engineering

A weekend for all Dartmouth engineering alumni to visit, connect, reminisce, and see what's new.

Board of Overseers Meeting

Friday, May 1, 2015, 8:00am-4:00pm

Jackson Conference Room

2015 Investiture

Saturday, June 13, 2015, 10:00am

Spaulding Auditorium, Hopkins Center