Events

Engineering in Medicine Lecture: 3D Microendoscopic Electrical Impedance Tomography

Aditya Mahara, Ph.D. Candidate, Thayer School of Engineering

Friday, September 5, 2014, 12:30-1:30pm

Cummings 118

"3D Microendoscopic Electrical Impedance Tomography for Margin Assessment during Robot-Assisted Laparoscopic Prostatectomy"

Graduate Orientation

Wednesday, September 10, 2014–Friday, September 19, 2014

First Year Orientation and Open House

Friday, September 12, 2014, 10:00am

Spanos Auditorium/GlycoFi Atrium

First Year Orientation will be held 10:00am in Spanos Auditorium to welcome the Dartmouth Class of 2018 who are interested in engineering. The Open House will be held immediately following Orientation in the GlycoFi Atrium.

Fall Term Classes Begin

Monday, September 15, 2014

Dartmouth Engineering Career Fair

Thursday, September 25, 2014, 1:00-5:00pm

Thayer School of Engineering

The Dartmouth Engineering Career Fair, sponsored by Thayer School of Engineering, offers students and employers the opportunity to meet in one place to gather information and explore career opportunities, including internships and student projects.

Board of Overseers Meeting

Friday, October 3, 2014, 8:00am-4:00pm

Jackson Conference Room

Board of Overseers Meeting

Saturday, October 4, 2014, 8:00-10:00am

Jackson Conference Room

Dartmouth LEGO League Tournament

Saturday, November 15, 2014

Thayer School of Engineering

Fun-filled robotics tournament hosted by Dartmouth LEGO League. Teams from local elementary and middle schools challenge their problem solving skills and teamwork.

2015 Formula Hybrid Competition

Monday, April 27, 2015–Thursday, April 30, 2015

New Hampshire Motor Speedway, Loudon, NH

Dartmouth's Formula Hybrid Competition challenges college and university students to design, build, and compete with high-performance hybrid vehicles.

Thayer School Alumni Weekend

Friday, May 1, 2015–Sunday, May 3, 2015

Thayer School of Engineering

A weekend for all Dartmouth engineering alumni to visit, connect, reminisce, and see what's new.

Board of Overseers Meeting

Friday, May 1, 2015, 8:00am-4:00pm

Jackson Conference Room

2015 Investiture

Saturday, June 13, 2015, 10:00am

Spaulding Auditorium, Hopkins Center