Academic Calendar

Summer 2014 Term

Wednesday, June 18
Summer term online check-in

Thursday, June 19
Summer term classes begin

Thursday-Tuesday, June 19-June 25
Course changes, no permission required

June 19-August 22
Fall term course changes for undergraduates

Saturday, June 21
Special day of classes from 8:00am-12:50pm. Courses regularly held at the 10-sequence meet at 8:00am; the 11-sequence meet at 9:15am; the 12-sequence meet at 10:30am; and the 2-sequence meet at 11:45am. Courses regularly held in other time sequences do not meet.

Summer Thursday, June 26
Final day to request ENGG 192 approval

Thursday-Wednesday, June 26-July 2
Late changes in courses, permission required

Friday, June 27
Final day for delayed check-in, end of grace period

Friday, July 4
Independence Day (College holiday, no classes)

Thursday, July 24
Mid-term reports due for specified undergraduates

Tuesday, August 5
Fall course election for Thayer students begins

Wednesday, August 6
Final day to withdraw from a course

Wednesday, August 13
Last day in term for holding a quiz or an hour examination

Wednesday, August 20
Summer term classes end at 5:20pm

Thursday-Friday, August 21-22
Pre-examination break

Saturday-Tuesday, August 23-26
Final examinations

Fall 2014 Term

Fall Thursday-Friday, September 11-12
Orientation for new students

Sunday, September 14
Fall term check-in

Monday, September 15
Fall term classes begin

Tuesday, September 23
Final day for delayed check-in

Tuesday, November 18
Fall classes end; start of pre-examination break

Friday-Wednesday, November 21-26
Fall term examinations

Winter 2015 Term

Winter Sunday, January 4
Winter term check-in

Monday, January 5
Winter term classes begin

Tuesday, January 13
Final day for delayed check-in

Monday, January 19
Observance of Martin Luther King Jr. Day (Classes moved to x-periods except 3A classes, which move to the 3B period on Tuesday, January 20.)

Friday, February 6
Carnival holiday (classes moved to x-periods)

Tuesday, March 10
Winter term classes end; pre-examination break begins

Friday-Tuesday, March 13-17
Winter term examinations

Spring 2015 Term

Spring Sunday, March 29
Spring term check-in

Monday, March 30
Spring term classes begin

Tuesday, April 7
Final day for delayed check-in

Monday, May 25
Memorial Day (College holiday, no classes)

Tuesday, June 2
Spring term classes end

Wednesday-Thursday, June 3-4
Pre-examination break

Friday-Tuesday, June 5-9
Spring term examinations

Saturday, June 13
Thayer School Investiture Ceremony

Sunday, June 14
Dartmouth Commencement Day