All Thayer News

College names search committee

Jun 12, 2012   |   by Amelia Acosta   |   The Dartmouth

On Friday, the College announced 14 members of the Dartmouth community, including trustees, alumni, current faculty members and one student representative, as members of the Presidential Search Committee that will assist Committee Chair Bill Helman ’80 and Vice Chair Diana Taylor ’77 in the search for the College’s 18th president, according to Helman. The College also announced that Isaacson, Miller, an executive search firm, will assist in the process.

Six committee members are members of the Dartmouth Board of Trustees, including Jim Coulter ’82, Denise Dupre ’80, Annette Gordon-Reed ’81, John Rich ’80, Helman and Taylor. Chairman of the Board Stephen Mandel ’78 will serve as an ex-officio member of the committee. The trustees are joined by seven Dartmouth faculty members, including Tuck School of Business professor Ron Adner, Geisel School of Medicine psychiatry professor Alan Green, biology professor Mary Lou Guerinot, environmental studies professor Anne Kapuscinski, Dean of Graduate Studies and Thayer School of Engineering professor Brian Pogue, music professor Steven Swayne and government professor William Wohlforth.

Emily Bakemeier ’82, deputy provost for the arts and humanities at Yale University, Dean of Libraries Jeffrey Horrell and Student Body President Suril Kantaria ’13 will also serve on the committee.

Link to source:

For contacts and other media information visit our Media Resources page.