RSS FeedThayer School News

Media Contact

Catharine Lamm
Director of Public Information
+1 (603) 646-3943

Utility Service Improvements Planned for West End of Campus
May 29, 2018 | Dartmouth News

Work will begin in July on a plan to reconfigure utilities and improve the efficiency of campus infrastructure that will serve future development on the west end of campus.

14 Students, Alumni Receive Fulbrights to Travel, Study, Teach
May 23, 2018 | Dartmouth News

The recipients, including predoctoral research associate James Jung '14 Th'15, will use their grants to study or teach in one of 10 countries.

Engineering Major Receives Dartmouth Scholar-Athlete Award
May 21, 2018 |

Dartmouth engineering major and football player Jack Traynor ‘19 received a Class of 1948 Scholar-Athlete Award, given “to one male and one female of the junior class, who have combined outstanding performance in athletics and significant achievement in academics."

Joseph Helble Named Dartmouth’s Next Provost
May 17, 2018 | Dartmouth News

As Thayer School dean, Helble has brought national prominence to the engineering school.

Graduate Poster Session Celebrates Excellence in Research
May 11, 2018 | Dartmouth News

The top five presenters, including engineering PhD candidates Michael Kokko and Audrey Martin, are honored for clear and engaging displays of their research.

Spring Break in Coal Country: An ‘Energy Immersion’ Trip
May 9, 2018 | Dartmouth News

Dartmouth engineering major Lily Zhang ’18 was part of a group of students who headed south to learn how small Appalachian communities are weathering changes in the coal industry.

Dartmouth & Georgia Tech Take First Place at Formula Hybrid Competition
May 8, 2018

Dartmouth Formula Racing and the HyTech Racing team from Georgia Tech secured first place finishes in the hybrid and electric categories, respectively.

Dartmouth Expands Commitment to Entrepreneurship With New Center
May 3, 2018 | Dartmouth News

The new center, named the Magnuson Family Center for Entrepreneurship, will be an innovation hub located at Thayer for faculty, student, and alumni connected to any department or school at Dartmouth.

Dartmouth Launches Capital Campaign
April 27, 2018

Dartmouth has announced the launch of a $3 billion capital campaign, "The Call to Lead," which includes plans to transform the west end of campus into a hub of technological and entrepreneurial innovation.

New Imaging System Makes Back Surgery Safer, Faster and Less Expensive
April 26, 2018

Dartmouth engineers and physicians developed an innovative intraoperative stereovision system.

Page 4 of 134 ‹ First  < 2 3 4 5 6 >  Last ›


RSS FeedThayer School News

Media Contact

Catharine Lamm
Director of Public Information
+1 (603) 646-3943