Thayer School Investiture

Saturday, June 8, 2019, 10:00–11:30am

Spaulding Auditorium, Hopkins Center for the Arts

Part of the Dartmouth College Commencement Program, Thayer School's annual Investiture ceremony is held the day before Commencement at Dartmouth.

In addition to bestowing hoods and awards to graduating students, Thayer School presents its Robert Fletcher Award to a graduate or friend of Thayer School in recognition of distinguished achievement and service in the highest tradition of the School. The award is named in honor of Robert Fletcher, who was appointed by founder Sylvanus Thayer as the School's first dean and professor of engineering.

2016 Investiture

For more information, contact Daryl Laware at